Thursday , 2 December 2021

New leadership for the European Paralympic Committee

The Dutch Raymond Blondl, the new President of the European Paralympic Committee.
The Dutch Raymond Blondl was elected as the new President of the European Paralympic Committee.
Sweden's Assa Linares Norlin vice-president and Norwegian Terje Jentoeft Roel treasurer.
Also elected were miriam Malone members from Ireland Lucas Szeliga from Poland, Geoff Newton from Great Britain, Anita Urr from Hungary and Mindaugas Bilius from Lithuania as members of the plenary of the European Paralympic Committee.
At the general assembly of the European Paralympic Committee held on 5-6 November 2021 in Limassol, Cyprus. The Hellenic Paralympic Committee was represented by its president Christos Kaloudis. Also present at the General Assembly were the General Secretary Christos Tzamousis and the Director of the Greek Paralympic Committee Sakis Kostaris.
Also at the General Assembly, important issues for the strategic orientation of the European Paralympic Committee for the coming years were decided, and the European Youth Games 2022 in Paluachti, Finland and the European Games of Paralympic Sports 2023 in Rotterdam, the Netherlands, were presented.

Check Also

Protest against the exclusion of deaf viewers from the ERT debate

We have repeatedly protested on public television against the violation of our right to information and the unequal treatment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *