Tuesday , 23 April 2024

The Woman Awards were presented by ESOA

In an excellent event in the presence of the Deputy Minister of Sports Lefteris Avgenakis, the Ambassador of France to Greece Maisonnave Patrick, the President of the Israeli Olympic Committee Yael Arad OLY, the President of the World Fencing Federation Manolis Katsiadakis, the First Vice President of the Hellenic Olympic Committee Stelios Angeloudis, the General Secretary of Sports George Mavrotas OLY, the MP Katerina Monogiou, members of the HOC Plenary, Presidents of Federations, Olympians and Paralympians, Press Representatives and a large number of members of the Olympic and wider Sports Family, the Association of Participants in the Olympic Games ESOA welcomed and awarded women and men who excelled in the Athletic Arena for 2022.

So, based on the program inspired by the President of the Association of Participants in the Olympic Games-ESOA Mrs. Voula Kozompoli OLY, the Make Place For One More Woman Awards return after 2 years (due to the pandemic) at the imposing Zappeion Megaron, with awards for women and men who distinguished themselves all the previous time in sports, coaching, arbitration, administrative staffing and mentoring and contributed greatly to the promotion and greater involvement of women in all the manifestations of sport.

Honorary guest was the Silver Medalist of Judo and President of the Olympic Committee of Israel Yael Arad OLY who impressed with her speech on "Excellence in Sports, in Business, in Life" and was awarded the "International Female Sports Leadership Award". It is worth noting that Ms. Arad is the first sports personality of her country, in men and women, to win an Olympic Medal.

More specifically, the following awards were given

"Sports Performance 2022 combined with Moral Values AWARD": at the Olympian of Wrestling Maria Prevolaraki OLY

"Sports Performance 2022 Youth AWARD" to rowing champion Sofia Dalidou

"Best Greek Female Team 2022" award to the Women's National Water Polo Team

"Female Referee of the Year 2022" Award to International Handball Referees Ioanna Papamattheou and Ioanna Christidi

"Man Promoting Female Sports" award to the Special Secretary of the Hellenic Basketball Federation, Vasilis Dakouris

"Most Inspiring Female Athlete with Disability 2022" award to paralympic swimming champion Maria Liaskou

"Female Sports Journalist 2022" award to Journalist Arya Agatsa

"Career Achievements in Sports" award at the Olympian Marathon Race, Maria Polyzou OLY

Βραβείο «Promoting Olympic Truce & Sports Education» στην Αν. Διευθύντρια του Διεθνούς Κέντρου Ολυμπιακής Εκεχειρίας και Προέδρου της Ομοσπονδίας Μοντέρνου Πένταθλου, Ντόρα Πάλλη

"Innovation in Sports" Award to the President of the Association Historical Routes of Vehicles with Wheels IDORO, Olga Vasdeki OLY

"Female Sports Executive of the Year 2022" award to the President of the Vyzantas Megara Football Team, Gianna Riga

"Cyprus Female Sports Personality Award" to the member of the Board of Directors of the Cyprus Sports Organisation and lifelong Ambassador of the European Week of Sport, Kallie Hadjiiosif

Check Also

The Olympic Flame was lit at the Holy Site of Olympia!

Olympic Flame

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *