Wednesday , 19 June 2024

Greek Olympians support small Greek islands

Agistri was the first station of cooperation between the Association of Olympic Games Participates and the Hellenic Network of Small Islands, at the Town Hall of which the Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the two bodies by Presidents Voula Kozomol (ESOA) and Lefteris Kehayoglou (EDMN), assisted by the Olympics Olga Vasdekis (Triple), Denise Dimakis (Triathlon), Maria Samorukova (Basketball) and Angeliki Exarchos (Swimming).

On this basis, a network of sports, tourism and cultural events will unfold during the two years 2020-2022, which will involve other bodies such as IEK ALFA, SEF, Mact media group, the Greek Branch of the International Council of Organizations of Folkore Festivals & Traditional Arts, Fashion Revolution Greece etc. Wonderful hospitality by the highly active Mayor Mr. Giannis Athanasiou , who honored the bystanders on behalf of the island for their contribution to sport and society, toured the entire mission to his beautiful island and presented us with important developments in the field of education, in which the EESA will henceforth be a key helper.

Check Also

Start for the National Paralympic Swimming Championship

Swimming for people with disabilities

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *