Wednesday , 28 February 2024

Seven cities for the Winter Olympics of 2026

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) today announced that seven National Olympic Committees (NOCs) have expressed official interest in hosting the Olympic Winter Games 2026 , with others already considering 2030 and beyond, including the United States Olympic Committee. This is the first group benefitting entirely from the Olympic Agenda 2020 reforms, which offer a cost-efficient, transparent and flexible delivery of the Games from candidature through to legacy.

The NOCs and cities are: Austrian Olympic Committee (Graz);Canadian Olympic Committee (Calgary);Italian Olympic Committee (Cortina d’Ampezzo/Milan/Turin);Japanese Olympic Committee (Sapporo);Swedish Olympic Committee (Stockholm) ;Swiss Olympic Association (Sion) and Turkish Olympic Committee (Erzurum)

Check Also

Without words …

Without words...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *