Sunday , 3 December 2023

The Paralympic Order to the former President of the IOC, Jacques Rogge!

The International Paralympic Committee’s President Sir Philip Craven presented former IOC President Count Jacques Rogge with the Paralympic Order at an event in Brussels, Belgium.

The Paralympic Order is the highest tribute a person connected with the Paralympic Movement can achieve. It was presented to Count Rogge at the Belgian Paralympic Committee’s Paralympic Gala for his unwavering support of the Paralympic Movement. The Paralympic Order was first awarded in 1994 and previous recipients have included former Sir Ludwig Guttmann, founder of the Paralympic Movement, IOC President Juan Antonio Samaranch and Lord Sebastian Coe, President of the IAAF.

Check Also

Workshop on 'People with disabilities and me' in Nea Ionia, Attica

Disability workshop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *