Thursday , 25 April 2024

The Australian Paralympic awards for 2016!

The Australian Paralympic Committee (APC) honoured Paralympians both past and present at the Australian Paralympic Awards gala dinner, with seven prestigious awards presented to members of the 2016 Australian Paralympic Team and six athletes and officials inducted into the Australian Paralympic Hall of Fame.

The 2016 Australian Paralympic Awards saw wheelchair tennis golden boy Dylan Alcott crowned as Australian Paralympian and Male Paralympian of the Year for his outstanding dual gold medal wins at the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games, while Paralympic swimming champion Maddison Elliott, who was Australia’s most prolific medallist and the 10th most successful from any nation at the Rio Games, took out Female Paralympian of the Year.

Check Also

Start for the National Wheelchair Tennis Championship

Wheelchair tennis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *