Wednesday , 6 December 2023

The winners of the European Olympic Committees' awards

The 10th annual award ceremony of the EOC Olympic Laurels took place in Minsk on the occasion of the 45th General Assembly. This year six sports leaders – five men and one woman - who greatly contributed to the promotion of Olympic values and ideals within their NOC and in Europe were honoured by their peers:

Mr Constantinos MICHAELIDES (CYPRUS ) President of the Cyprus Olympic Committee, active in sports for over 50 years. Mr Kakhi KAKHIASHVILI (GEORGIA), President of the Georgian Weightlifting Federation. Mr Nicola PIETRANGELI (ITALY), outstanding tennis player: Mr Arvydas JUOZAITIS (LITHUANIA) Vice President of the National Olympic Committee of Lithuania and former swimmer. Mr Zdenko KRIZ (SLOVAKIA) is President of the Slovak Table Tennis Association. Ms Svitlana SAIDOVA (UKRAINE) has been an outstanding Ukrainian Synchronized swimming coach since 1982, and is currently head coach.

Check Also

3 December, World Day of people with disabilities

World Day today...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *