Monday , 15 July 2024

One step before the Paralympic Goalball of Rio!

The USA, Canada, Lithuania 1, Germany, Turkey, Finland, Lithuania 2, Sweden, Belgium and Ukraine will compete at the International Men´s Goalball Tournament between 14-17 July in Vilnius, Lithuania.

The 10 teams were divided into two groups of five, with the best two of each group qualifying for the semi-finals. Canada will clash with the USA, Germany, Lithuania 1 and Belgium in Group A, whilst Finland have been paired in Group B with Lithuania 2, Turkey, Ukraine and Sweden. The event, hosted by the Lithuanian Blind Sports Federation, will serve for the teams as preparation for Rio 2016. The Paralympic goalball competition will take place in the Future Arena between 8 and 16 September.

Source: International Paralympic Committee

Check Also

The presentation of the Cyprus Olympic team for Paris 2024


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *