Wednesday , 18 May 2022

New Olympians at the IOC

The IOC approved the candidatures of 24 athletes for the IOC Athletes’ Commission elections, which will be held during the Olympic Games of Rio next August. Candidates come from all continents and are representing 14 different sports with an equal number of men and women.

Four seats on the Commission will become available in 2016, with current members Claudia Bokel, Dae Sung Moon, Alexander Popov and Yumilka Ruiz Luaces finishing their terms of office next summer. All athletes participating in Rio de Janeiro 2016 will be eligible to vote. After approval by the IOC Session, the four elected athletes will become IOC members for an eight-year term of office.

Check Also

The results of the Panhellenic Paralympic Badminton Championship

Στους αγώνες που έγιναν σε συνδιοργάνωση με τον Δήμο Αλεξανδρούπολης

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *