Tuesday , 16 July 2024

Spyros Kapralos new president of the European Olympic Committees

The election of the President of the EEE and ioc member Spyros Kapralos to the highest office of the Olympic family of Europe is the highest honour for Greek Olympicism and Sport!
Mr. Kapralos won the elections held during the GENERAL Assembly of the EEEs in Athens, receiving 34 votes against 16 of Dane Niels Nygaard who had served as President until now.
The term of office of the new President is four years (2021-2025) and Spyros Kapralos is the 9th President in the history of the Greek Olympic Committees. With this election the President of the EEE becomes the Greek with the highest office in the world sports movement, representing the 50 National Olympic Committees of Europe.

Check Also

The presentation of the Cyprus Olympic team for Paris 2024


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *