Saturday , 24 February 2024

The new members of the Athletes Commission of the International Olympic Committee

Britta Heidemann from Germany, Seung-Min Ryu from Korea, Daniel Gyurta from Hungary and Yelena Isinbayeva from Russia, have been elected to the International Olympic Committee’s Athletes Commission for a term of eight years.

The announcement was made today at the Olympic Village by IOC Member and Chair of the Election Committee Nicole Hoevertsz and incoming Chair of the IOC Athletes’ Commission Angela Ruggiero. The election was held over the past 25 days in the Olympic Village located in Rio de Janeiro. Heidemann was elected with 1,603 votes, followed by Ryu with 1,544, Gyurta with 1,469 votes and Isinbayeva with 1,365. A total of 5,185 athletes voted.


Check Also

New HOC subsidies for the Olympic preparation of athletes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *